Available for streaming on all major platforms:
YouTube Spotify Apple Music Amazon
What this EP is about

The name for this album was inspired by our track Hop Lisom, which blends two flirtatious folk songs, Hop Shidi Ridi, and the Lemko tune, Lisom Lisom (through the woods). The central themes of this new repertoire are infatuation, passion, mischief. The motif of woods, lisy, continuously reappears in Slavic songs and folk tales, as a place where magic dwells, and a place to return to an individual’s raw, imperfect and passionate nature, away from open fields and prying eyes. The creation of Lisom Lisom began just before the world was engulfed by the Covid19 pandemic. As the months and travel restrictions dragged on, we decided to release our existing tracks as a shorter EP. In this new light, our title now holds a double meaning. It is our hope that this music brings our listeners some joy, and keeps you singing and dancing until we are able to perform for you live inside a bar, community center or concert venue… When we are out of the woods.

    Korinya is
  • Nick Hladio (upright bass, cello, vocals)
  • Alina Kuzma (lead vocals, percussion)
  • Sana Shepko (violin, vocals)
  • Zoya Shepko (accordion, vocals)

  • We send our most heartfelt thanks to our production team:
  • Recording and mixing by Ivan Dusanowskyj
  • Mastering by Oleksander Petlura